Contact
Name: Ralph Sontag
Mail: vortraege@linux-tage.de
Phone: +49 371 531-25807

Important pieces of information for lecturers

22 October 2008Website online
22 October 2008Call for Lectures
05 January 2009Registration deadline
15 February 2009Programme online
14/15 March 200911th Chemnitzer Linux-Tage

Abstract and short paper

The lecturers will receive a confirmation e-mail after having filled out the form for the Call for Lectures. Additionally we ask for a short paper which is a short version of the content of the presentation on approx. one page. Whereas the abstract should just contain a few lines (which will be printed in the programme), the short paper will only be linked online and is aimed to further facilitate the choice of suitable lectures for the potential audience.

The programme committee will rate the lecture proposals on the basis of the texts. Abstracts will be already requested in the registration form. Subsequently, we ask you to send the short papers via e-mail (preferably up to the registration deadline). We prefer a simple text or PDF file however no Office documents or the like.

Rooms

The lecture rooms are lecture halls with a capacity of about 100, 200 or 400 people. They have dimming equipment, a projector with a big projection screen, a whiteboard and an overhead projector. We ask you to use the available amplifier since the lectures will be recorded.

The workshop rooms have space for about 20 people and are equipped similarly.

In the backstage area we have enough space available for preparation purposes. We are also willing to help with the search for an accomodation.

last modified on 01/05/2009 by Sirko Kemter

Ansprechpartner
Name: Ralph Sontag
Mail: vortraege@linux-tage.de
Telefon: 0371/531-25807

Hinweise für Referenten

22.10.2008Webseite online
22.10.2008Call for Lectures
05.01.2009Anmeldeschluss
15.02.2009Programm online
14./15.03.200911. Chemnitzer Linux-Tage

Abstract und „Shortpaper”

Nach Ausfüllen des Formulars für den Call for Lectures erhalten die Referenten eine Bestätigungsmail. Wir bitten außerdem um ein „Shortpaper”, eine kurze Darstellung des Inhalts auf ca. einer Seite. Während der Abstract nur wenige Zeilen umfassen soll (und im Programmheft abgedruckt wird), soll das Shortpaper nur online verlinkt werden und den potentiellen Zuhörern die Auswahl geeigneter Vorträge noch weiter erleichtern.

Die Programmkommission wird anhand der Texte die Vortragsangebote einschätzen. Abstracts werden bereits im Anmeldeformular abgefordert, Shortpaper werden danach (möglichst bis zum Anmeldeschluss) per E-Mail geschickt. Am liebsten ist uns simpler Text, auch PDF, aber keine Office-Dokumente o.ä.

Räume

Die Vortragsräume sind Hörsäle mit Kapazitäten von rund 100, 200 oder 400 Personen. Sie verfügen über Verdunklungsanlagen, Projektor mit großer Projektionsfläche, Tafel und Overhead. Wir bitten, die vorhandene Verstärkeranlage zu nutzen, da die Vorträge aufgezeichnet werden.

Die Räume für die Workshops fassen ca. 20 Personen, sind sonst aber ähnlich ausgestattet.

Vorbereitungsmöglichkeiten bestehen im Backstage-Bereich. Bei der Suche nach Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten sind wir gern behilflich.

Die Deadline für Vortrags- und Workshopanmeldungen ist abgelaufen. Wir stellen derzeit das Programm zusammen.

zuletzt bearbeitet am 05.01.2009 von Sirko Kemter